My Mother’s Contentment

house1

Well hello, Girly! watercolor-wash-backgrounds-preview3-o

It’s such a pleasure to meet you all again! Our Home has been flourished with beautiful seasonal flowers, vines and ornamental shrubs. Even our walls are dressed fabulously in Purple Garlic Vine.

imgw-thing

All these are due to my Mom’s Magic hands. Gardening is her utmost contentment, or more precisely, it’s her first love.  So I thought of sharing the way to her heart with you all. Let me first play a MUSIC for you to make up the misty mood…! bdc21e5b2124c74ce7d92eaf825ab5c5

chinese-bamboo

Chinese Lucky Bamboo

You can see a variety of shrubs and flowers in bloom, all potted in terracotta tubs in front of our porch. My Mom had the brilliant idea of decorating the stairs with duck shaped terracotta pots. It was brick colored when it was first brought home but later she colored it with white, silver and gold paints. Isn’t it gorgeous?! How can a mother of three be so multitasked apart of being a police officer? She is no less than a superwomen pink_smiley_face_conversation_heart_heart_sticker-r3d517b2c22a046ae81b94569516f8720_v9w0n_8byvr_324

clay_duck

tom_rest1

Even Tommy loves to soak sunlight early morning near her pots. Maybe she finds it peaceful there…

Take a look at the different shrubs she planted

brownleaf1

Ruby Falls Weeping Redbud

mushroom1

Orange Bracket Fungi

weed

Clover Like Aquilegia weed

alocasia

Alocasia

And some medicinal plants too like Aloe-Vera, Aquilegia etc.

aloe1

Aloe-Vera

shot1

But as a whole, I think it just looks Instagram worthy. I know you do it too. We all are guilty in that part, lol. insta_logo

green

I love how perfectly my Mother have been able to make our house A Home. It takes great effort to make one. Only she knows how painstaking it is. But the irony is, she makes it look effortless. That’s how an expert she is. She takes care of everything, from her tough job to maintaining regular household decorum.

lamp1

Every morning, after her bath she worships in our temple as well as prays to Tulsi Devi (Holy Basil) with a small copper pot filled with clean water along with some incense sticks lighted, only for the safety and well-being of the family.

flower_stand

Experimenting the garden is another naive nature of my mother. Sometimes with different pots or sometimes with differently styled pot stands. Her imagination just keeps coming.

staircase

So that’s all for this blog. Thank You for visiting my blog and showing support.

tommy_on_stair

I wish you all A Very Happy New Year. Keep Loving & Supporting me. You can also follow me on my facebook page Ricky’s ART & CRAFT Studio. See you till then. Bye. Take Care and Have an awesome year ahead. web_party_confetti

logo

4 thoughts on “My Mother’s Contentment

  1. Dawn says:

    Thank you so much for inviting us to visit your beautiful home and your mom’s amazing garden, Ricky! ♥ I can tell that all of her work is a labor of love! It makes me think of one of my favorite quotes ~ “When love and skill work together, expect a masterpiece.” John Ruskin

    So much of your creativity and inspiration comes from your mom, Ricky! Both you and your mom might enjoy my very favorite author and artist, Susan Branch. Her books are all handwritten and watercolored and she loves making her house into a cozy home. Susan has inspired my white picket fence Herb Garden and so many of our family traditions. Her blog is SusanBranch.com ♥ I think you will find lovely inspiration there!

    Happy New Year… to you and your wonderful mom! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rickysartcraftstudio says:

    Thank You so much, Dawn. Yes, I love SUSAN BRANCH and her work. I have hung a printout of her Sugar – heart cookie recipe in our kitchen. It’s an absolute pleasure to read her books. It was just yesterday that I let my Mom read one of the Susan Branch’s blog. She loved it. My Mom and I share the same interest, we love drawing and reading and much more. And thank you for sharing the beautiful quote. I just love the way you express your thoughts. Wish I could do it too. I’m trying to improve my writing skills. Wish you and your family a beautiful, peaceful and safe year ahead.
    Happy New Year ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dawn says:

    Kindred spirits… and Susan Branch Girlfriends, too! 🙂 Have you read my two posts about meeting Susan? I met her twice on her Fine Romance book tour and again in May at a tea party for the Martha’s Vineyard ~ Isle of Dreams book tour. Dreams do come true! Susan is as sweet and thoughtful as can be! ♥ It’s a small world… and I’m glad that blogging has connected us, Ricky! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  4. rickysartcraftstudio says:

    Yes I have read that two blogs of yours. In fact one of them was the first blog that I read from your blogsite and eventually I started following you. I’m very happy too that blogging connected us. Who would have thought Susan Branch will be the reason behind that? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

